Governing Bodies

The Central Sanskrit University is governed by the following:

  1. Chancellor
  2. Board of Management
  3. Academic Council
  4. Planning and Monitoring Board
  5. Finance committee
  6. Advisory Committee

Minister of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India is the ex-officio President of the Institution. The Board of Management is the policy making body. The Vice-Chancellor of the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan is the Chairman of the Board of Management as well as Principal Executive and Academic officer of the University. Besides, The Principal is the Chairman of the Campus as well as Executive and Academic officer.

Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
Hon’ble Minister of Human Resource Development,
Government of India
Vice Chancellor:Prof. Parmeshwara Narayana Shastri
Central Sanskrit University
Director (I/C):Prof. Lalit Kumar Tripathi
Central Sanskrit University
Ganganath Jha Campus